This blog celebrates the writing of Alan and Ros Collins.

AlanAlan Collins (1928-2008) was the author of:

Short story collections

  • Troubles (1983)
  • A Thousand Nights at the Ritz, incorporating stories from Troubles and additional stories (Hybrid Publishers, 2010)


  • The Boys from Bondi (1987) published as Jacob’s Ladder in the US in 1989
  • Going Home (1993)
  • Joshua (1995)
  • A Promised Land? A trilogy of the three titles above published by UQP in 2001, 2008 and 2011)
  • Alva’s Boy. (Hybrid Publishers, 2008)


  • Under construction

Sollys Girl coverRos Collins published her first book, Solly’s Girl, a Memoir, in 2015.  Her second book, Rosa, is due for publication in 2019.


3 thoughts on “About

  1. Pingback: Victoria – it’s a wrap | Karenlee Thompson

  2. Pingback: Book Launch: Rosa, Memories with Licence, by Ros Collins | ANZ LitLovers LitBlog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s